Are YOU a Traveling Seeker?

“Travel outward meaningfully,  journey inward deeply.”

 

I am a Traveling Seeker. In my case, this translates to me being a writer, student of yoga & spirituality and lover of travel based in Manila, Philippines. I am starting the Traveling Seeker Blog as a mailbox of sorts for the postcards and love letters of seekers like and unlike me, from near and far, to help us all stay inspired in both our inward and outward journeys.

I believe that traveling to places that personally call out to us to fulfill our hearts’ deepest desires (which can be ABSOLUTELY anything from comforting silence to lip-smacking gelato!) is THE best way to travel. It can also show us paths to deeper self-awareness, self-acceptance and self-love that spills over to the people around us and the whole wide world. So you’ll see travel posts here that may be a little bit different from what you’ve gotten used to. They’ll each be part-travel chronicle, part-philosophical wandering and wholly good for mind, body and soul!

Aside from posts about my personal travels, I will feature that of other Traveling Seekers regularly as well as interviews I have with them (crossing my fingers that I’ll be able to make the last happen!). I’ll do my best to write you these travel postcards as regularly as I can. Please have patience since each post is truly a labor of love and the entire blog is a WORK IN CONTINUOUS PROGRESS, much like how all of us really are.

YOUR Traveling Seeker story may also be just what we all need to listen to. Please remember to share your story with me through facebook at https://www.facebook.com/mariapaulineapilado, on twitter at https://twitter.com/TravelingSeeker or via email at writethetravelingseeker@gmail.com.

I personally hope to see YOUR love letter to the World on my Traveling Seeker blog soon! Let’s all keep on traveling and keep on seeking. Namaste.

– Pauline

 

“I travel to understand the world and my place in it. I travel to make my peace with myself, the world and all that’s in it.”

 

This beautiful accompanying photo was taken by Reese Fernandez-Ruiz of the wonderful social enterprise Rags to Riches that provides her stakeholders livelihood through weaving, crafting, sewing, etc. and us consumers with fashionable and funky bags and accessories from materials that designers won’t usually consider for their prime creations.

3 thoughts on “Are YOU a Traveling Seeker?

    • I haven’t read the book, but I did like the film ad have a copy of it too, elmer. I understand the wanderlust that ran through Christopher McCandless’ a.k.a. Alexander Supertramp’s veins (see http://www.christophermccandless.info/) since I felt it myself up on the hills and vales of Mt. Pulag in the Philippines’ northern province of Benguet (Kabayan is the area where the national park bearing the mountain’s name is located). I cannot and do not want to pass judgment on him and his journey. For us though, it may best to follow the adage: “Follow our heart…but take your brain with you.” 🙂 Janice Waugh of the Solo Travel blog (“Solo Travel Society” on facebook) and other travel bloggers have great tips traveling solo safely. I believe it’s best we heed them…for more fun and meaningful adventures in our lifetime! Thank you for sharing your thoughts here. I’m inviting you to connect on facebook where I usually am: http://www.facebook.com/mariapaulineapilado Cheers & safe, meaningful travels, elmer!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment